Past Events from 2016

December Events

Event Date Time Venue
Annual Dinner and Dance December 3, 2016 6 PM onwards Ramada Inn, Fishkill
Monthly Havan December 11, 2016 Sunday 11 AM to 2 PM Temple
Poornima and Satyanarayana Puja December 13, 2016 Tuesday 7 PM Temple
Sundarakand Pathan December 17, 2016 Saturday 05:30 PM Temple
Monthly Jain Puja December 18, 2016 Sunday  10 AM to 4 PM Temple
Hanuman Jayanti December 28, 2016 Wednesday  4 PM Temple

November Events

Event Date Time Venue
Annakoot November  5, 2016 Saturday 2 PM to 8 PM Temple
Musican Extravaganza – Poonam November 6, 2016 Sunday 3 PM to 7 PM Temple
Diwali Cultural Show November 12, 2016 02:30 PM onwards Roy C KetchamHigh School
Monthly HavanTulasi VivahSatyanarayana Puja November 13, 2016 11 AM to 2 PM5 PM followed bySatyanarayana Puja Temple
Monthly Jain PujaDiwali PujaSwamivatsalya November 20, 2016  10 AM to 4 PM Temple

October Events

Event Date Time Venue
Durga Puja Daily from 06:45 PM to 8 PM 
Garba Daily from 8 PM to 9 PM
October 1, 2016 Saturday 06:45 PM to 8 PM 8 PM to 9 PM Temple
Chandi HavanSumangali PujaBathukamma CelebrationsAnnual GarbaVenkateshwara archana will start one hour early October 8, 2016 Saturday 09:30 to 2 PMAfter Chandi Havan3 PM to 5PM6 PM on wards  TempleTempleTempleFishkill Rec CenterTemple
Monthly HavanKanchak Ashtami Puja  October 09, 2016 Sunday 11 AM to 2 PM10 AM Temple
Vijaya Dashami October 11, 2016 Tuesday 6 PM Temple
Bengali Puja October 14, 2016 Friday Temple
Bengali PujaSharad PoornimaSatyanarayana Puja – starts at 11 AM (Note timing change)Garba 07:30 to midnight October 15, 2016 Saturday 11 AM Temple
Bengali PujaMonthly Jain Havan  October 16, 2016 Sunday  10 AM to 2 PM  Temple
Karva Chauth  October 19, 2016 Wednesday 4PM  Temple
Dussehra Celebrations  October 22, 2016 Saturday  2 PM to 8PM  Temple
 Dhanteras October 27, 2016 Thursday  Temple
 Narak Chathurthi  October 28, 2016 Friday  Temple
Diwali  October 29, 2016 Saturday  Temple
Bhagavan Mahavir Nirvan Ladoo Puja  October 30, 2016 Sunday  Temple

September Events

Event Date Time Venue
Ganesh Chathurthi and Saraswati Puja September 5, 2016 Monday 09:30 AM Temple
Das Lakhan Parva Starts September 8, 2016 Thursday Temple
Monthly Havan September 11, 2016 Sunday 11 AM to 2 PM Temple
Poornima and Satyanarayana Puja September 15, 2016 Thursday  7 PM Temple
Mahalaya Paksh Begins September 17, 2016 Saturday Temple
Sarv Pitru Amavasya September 30, 2016 Friday Temple

July Events

August Events

Event Date Time Venue
Jain Swadhyay followed by Lunch August 7, 2016 10 AM Temple
Varalakshmi Vrath August 12, 2016 Friday 7 PM Temple
Monthly Havan August 14, 2016 Sunday 11 AM to 2 PM Temple
Independence Day August 15, 2016 Monday Temple
Satyanarayana Puja, Raksha Bandhan,Yajurveda Upakarma August 17, 2016 Wednesday  7 PM Temple
Hindola Ends August 20, 2016 Saturday Temple
Janmasthami Celebration August 25, 2016 Thursday  7 PM to 1 AM Temple
Nand Mahotsav August 27, 2016 Saturday  4 PM to 7 PM Temple

July Events

Event Date Time Venue
Monthly Havan July 10, 2016 Sunday 11 AM to 2 PM Temple
Ek Shaam Ekal Ke NamMusical Concert July 11, 2016 Monday 06:00 PM Temple
Monthly Jain Puja July 17 , 2016 Sunday 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM Temple
Guru Poornima and Satyanarayana PujaAbhishek will start 1 hour early July 18 , 2016 Monday 07:00 PM Temple
Hindola Starts – Sri Krishna Puja July 21, 2016 Thursday Temple

June Events

Event Date Time Venue
Ramakatha (Sundara Khand) Pathan by Rohiniji June 7, 2016 Tuesday 6 PM to 8 PM Temple
Temple Anniversary Day 1

  • Punyavachan
  • Devi Puja
  • Prasad
June 10, 2016 Friday Starts at 06:30 PM Temple
Temple Anniversary Day 2

  • Sarvdevata homam – 8 AM to 9 AM
  • Abhishek for Shiva/Venkateshwara/Lakshmi/Ganesh –  9 AM to Noon
  • Followed by Prasad
  • Navagrah Abhishek/Puja – 4 PM to 4:30 PM
  • Ramparivar Puja/Srinathji Puja/RadhakrishnaPuja and Bhajan – 4:30 PM to 6 PM
  • Srinivasa Kalyanam – 6 PM to 7:30 PM
  • Followed by Prasad
June 11, 2016 Saturday  8 AM to Noon4:30 PM to 08:00 PM Temple
Temple Anniversary Day 3

  • Jain Puja – 9 AM to 11 AM
  • Vedic Havan – 11 AM
  • Followed by Prasad
June 12, 2016 Sunday 9 AM to 2 PM Temple
Monthly Jain Puja June 19, 2016 Sunday 10 AM to 2 PM Temple
Poornima and Satyanarayana Puja June 19, 2016 Sunday Starts at 06:30 PM Temple

May Events

Event Date Time Venue
Monthly Havan July 10, 2016 Sunday 11 AM to 2 PM Temple
Hindi classes registration start May 13, 2016 Friday 07:30 PM Temple
Monthly Jain Puja May 15, 2016 Sunday 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM Temple
Poornima and Satyanarayana Puja May 20, 2016 Friday 07:00 PM Temple

April Events

Event Date Time Venue
Akhand Ramayan Pathan starts April 2, 2016 Saturday Noon Temple
Akhand Ramayan Pathan endsPurnahuti April 3, 2016 Sunday Noon Temple
DOSA Day April 3, 2016 Sunday 11:00 AM to 04:00 PM Temple
Gudi Padva, Ugadi, Panchan Shravan April 7, 2016 Thursday  06:00 PM Temple
Monthly Havan April 10, 2016 Sunday  11:00 AM to 02:00 PM Temple
Kanya Puja (Ashtami)Story Circle April 14, 2016 ThursdayApril 14, 2016 Thursday  15:30 PM to 07:00 PM07:15 PM to 09:00 PM TempleTemple
Rama NavamiRama JanmRam AbhishekLakshmi Abhishek April 15, 2016 FridayApril 15, 2016 FridayApril 15, 2016 Friday Noonstarts at 07:00 PMStarts at 06:00 PM (Starts one hour early) TempleTempleTemple
Cheti Chand April 16, 2016 Saturday  05:30 PM to 07:00 PM Temple
Tyagaraja Aradhana April 17, 2016 Sunday  01:00 PM to 06:00 PM Temple
Monthly Jain Puja April 17, 2016 Sunday  10:00 AM to 04:00 PM Temple
Jaya Row Lecture April 18, 2016 Monday  08:00 PM to 09:30 PM Temple
Hanuman JayantiPoornima April 21, 2016 ThursdayApril 21, 2016 Thursday  02:00 PM07:00 PM TempleTemple
Holi CelebrationsDinner, Holika Dahan, Play with colors April 23, 2016 Saturday  02:30 PM Temple
General Body MeetingBoard of Trustee Elections April 24, 2016 Sunday  Starts at 02:00 PM Temple
Mata Ki Chowki April 30, 2016 Saturday  02:00 PM Temple

March Events

Event Date Time Venue
Shivarathri March 7, 2016 Monday  07:00 PM Temple
Monthly Havan Mar 13, 2016 Sunday 11:00 AM to 02:00 PM Temple
Monthly Jain Puja Mar 20, 2016  Sunday 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM Temple
Holi, Poornima, Satyanarayana Puja, Followed by Holika Dahan March 22, 2016 Tuesday  07:00 PM Temple
Late opening of Temple  because of Chandra Grahan March 23, 2016 Wednesday  Temple Opens at 10:30 AM Temple

February Events

Event Date Time Venue
Basant PanchamiLakshmi Abhishek Feb 12, 2016 FridayFeb 12, 2016 Friday  07:00 PM06:00 PM TempleTemple
Monthly HavanRatha Sapthami Feb 14, 2016 SundayFeb 14, 2016 Sunday 11:00 AM to 02:00 PM10:00 AM TempleTemple
Poornima – Satyanarayana Puja Feb 21, 2016  Sunday 07:00 PM Temple

 

January Events

Event Date Time Venue
New Year Day Jan 01, 2016  Friday  Wish you all a Happy New Year Temple
Ganesh Abhishek
Jan 01, 2016  Friday
09:30 AM Temple
Lakshmi Abhishek Jan 01, 2016  Friday 07:00 PM Temple
Hanuman Jayanti
Jan 08, 2016 Friday
03:00 PM Temple
Lakshmi Abhishek Jan 08, 2016 Friday 07:00 PM Temple
Monthly Havan Jan 10, 2016 Sunday 11:00 AM to 02:00 PM Temple
Makar Sankranthi/Ponga Jan 14, 2016 Thursday 07:00 PM Temple
Poornima and Satyanarayana Puja – Cancelled due to inclement weatherTemple Closed Jan 23, 2016 Saturday 07:00 PM Temple
Republic Day Celebration Jan 26, 2016 Tuesday 07:30 PM Temple
Bengali Saraswati Puja Jan 30, 2016 Saturday 10:00 AM Temple – Downstairs

 

 

 

 

Click Here for 2015 events