Past Events from 2015

December Events

Event Date Time Venue
Annual Dinner and Dance Dec 05, 2015 Saturday 06:00 PM onwards Ramada Inn,Fishkill
Monthly Havan Dec 13, 2015 Sunday 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM Temple
Sundarkand Pathan Dec 13, 2015 Sunday 04:00 PM Temple
Vaikunt EkadasiShiva Abhishek will start 1 hr early Dec 21, 2015 Monday Temple
Poornima and Satyanarayana Puja Dec 24, 2015 Thursday 07:00 PM Temple

November Events

Event Date Time Venue
Monthly Havan Nov 07, 2015 Saturday 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM Temple
Diwali Lakshmi Puja (Individual) Nov 10, 2015 Tuesday 06:00 PM Temple
Bhagwan Mahavir Nirvan Ladoo PoojaDiwali Chopda Poojan – Jain Vidhi Nov 11, 2015 Wednesday 06:00 AM to 08:00 AM Temple
Annakoot Nov 14, 2015 Saturday 03:00 PM Temple
Monthly Jain Puja Nov 15, 2015 Sunday 10:00 AM to 04:00 PM Temple
DOSA Day Nov 15, 2015 Sunday 11:00 AM to 04:00 PM Temple
Diwali Celebration and Cultural Program Nov 21, 2015 Saturday 02:00 PM Roy C Ketcham High School
Tulasi Vivah Nov 22, 2015 Sunday 04:00 PM Temple
Poornima – Satyanarayana Puja Nov 24, 2015 Tuesday 07:00 PM Temple

October Events

Event Date Time Venue
Monthly Havan Oct 11, 2015 Sunday 11:00 AM – 02:00 PM Temple
Mahalaya Paksh Shraadh ends Oct 12, 2015 Monday Temple
Navarathri begins
Puja followed by Garba everyday
Oct 13, 2015 Tuesday 07:00 PM Temple
Lakshmi abhishek (1 hr earlier than usual) Oct 16, 2015 Friday 06:00 PM Temple
Chandi Havan
Venkateshwara Abhishek will start 1 hour early
Oct 17, 2015 Saturday 08:30 AM Temple
Monthly Jain Puja Oct 18, 2015 Sunday 10:00 AM – 02:00PM Temple
Ashtami Kanchak Puja Oct 21, 2015 Wednesday 05:00 PM Temple
Vijaya Dasami Oct 22, 2015 Thursday Temple
Bathukamma Celebration at Temple Oct 24, 2015 Saturday 2PM to 6PM Temple
Annual Garba  Oct 24, 2015 Saturday 7:00 PM Van Wyck Junior High School
Dussehra Cultural Program followed by Ravan Dahan and Dinner Oct 25, 2015 Sunday 02:00 PM Temple
Poornima Satyanarayana Puja Oct 26, 2015 Monday 06:00 PM Temple
Karva Chauth Oct 30, 2015 Friday 02:00 PM Temple

SEPTEMBER Events

Event Date Time Venue
Start of Paryushan Parva – Daily Paryushan Aarti-Swadhyaya Sep 10, 2015 Thursday 07:45 PM to 09:00 PM Temple
Monthly Havan Sep 13, 2015 Sunday 11:00 AM to 02:00 PM Temple
Back to School Puja** Sep 13, 2015 Sunday 04:00 PM Temple
Ganesh Chathurthi
Ganesh Abhishek, Puja and Maha Prasad
Sep 17, 2015 Thrusday 06:00 PM Temple
End of Paryushan Parva – Samvatsari Pratikraman (S) Sep 17, 2015 Thursday 05:00 PM (tentative) Temple
Ganesh Havan Sep 19, 2015 Saturday 11:00 AM Temple
Venkateshwara Abhishek Sep 19, 2015 Saturday 08:00 AM Temple
Ganesh Chathurthi Celebrations
Prasad will be served downstairs(Note change in timing)
Sep 19, 2015 Saturday 10:30 AM Temple
Poornima and Satyanarayana Puja
Please note Timing change because of Lunar eclipseLunch will be servedLunch is sponsored by Kishori and Paresh Shah
Sep 27, 2015 Sunday 11:00 AM Temple
Temple Closed because of Lunar Eclipse Sep 27, 2015 Sunday 04:00 PM Temple
Mahalaya Paksh Shraadh begins Sep 28, 2015 Monday Temple


**Please bring a book, pencil, flowers and $11 for ‘Back to School Puja’SEPTEMBER Events

Event Date Time Venue
Krishna Janmasthami Sep 5, 2015 Saturday 07:00 PM to Midnight Temple
Nand Mahotsav Sep 6, 2015 Sunday 03:00 PM Temple
Start of Paryushan Parva – Daily Paryushan Aarti-Swadhyaya Sep 10, 2015 Thursday 07:45 PM to 09:00 PM Temple
Monthly Havan Sep 13, 2015 Sunday 11:00 AM to 02:00 PM Temple
Ganesh Chathurthi Sep 17, 2015 Thrusday 07:00 PM Temple
End of Paryushan Parva – Samvatsari Pratikraman (S) Sep 17, 2015 Thursday 05:00 PM (tentative) Temple
Venkateshwara Abhishek Sep 19, 2015 Saturday 08:00 AM Temple
Ganesh Chathurthi Celebrations
Prasad will be served downstairs
Sep 19, 2015 Saturday 09:30 AM Temple
Poornima and Satyanarayana Puja Sep 27, 2015 Sunday 07:00 PM Temple
Mahalaya Paksh Shraadh begins Sep 28, 2015 Monday Temple

 

AUGUST Events
Event Date Time Venue
Hindola – Sri Krishna Puja and Jula Darshan – Every day throughout August Aug 1, 2015 Saturday Temple
Monthly Havan Aug 9, 2015 Sunday 11:00 AM to 02:00 PM Temple
Varalakshmi Puja -Lakshmi Abhishek Aug 28, 2015 Friday 06:00 PM Temple
Varalakshmi Puja Aug 28, 2015 Friday 07:00 PM Temple
Jain Puja Aug 16, 2015 Sunday 09:00 AM Temple
Poornima – Satyanarayana Puja Aug 29, 2015 Thursday 07:00 PM Temple
Last day of Hindola Aug 31, 2015 Monday Temple

Rig Upakarma – Aug 28, 2015 at 9AM  and Yajurupakarma – Aug 29, 2015 at 0830AM

 

July Events

Event Date Time Venue
Satyanarayana Puja and Poornima July 1, 2015 Wednesday 07:00 PM Temple
Monthly Havan July 12, 2015 Sunday 11:00 AM – 02:00 PM Temple
Jain puja July 19, 2015 Sunday 09:00 AM Temple
Satyanarayana Puja and Poornima July 30, 2015 Thursday 07:00 PM Temple

 

 

June Events

Event Date Time Venue
Shiva Abhishek June 1, 2015 Monday 06:00 PM
(Note time change because of Poornima)
Temple
Poornima – Satynarayana Puja June 1, 2015 Monday 07:00 PM Temple

 

Temple Anniversary Events

Event Date Time Venue
Kalasha Sthapana,
Punyavachanam,
Devi Puja,
Arti,
Prasad
June 5, 2015 Friday 06:00 PM Temple
Sarvadevata Homam June 6, 2015 Saturday 09:00 AM Temple
Ganesh Abhishek June 6, 2015 Saturday 10:30 AM Temple
Shiva Abhishek June 6, 2015 Saturday 11:30 AM Temple
Venkateshwara Abhishek
Lakshmi Puja
June 6, 2015 Saturday 12:30 PM Temple
Navagraha Puja June 6, 2015 Saturday 04:00 PM Temple
Ram Parivar Puja June 6, 2015 Saturday 04:30 PM Temple
Radhakrishna Puja June 6, 2015 Saturday 05:30 PM Temple
Srinathji Puja June 6, 2015 Saturday 06:30 PM Temple
Satyanarayana Puja
Sakhi Mandal Bhajan
June 6, 2015 Saturday 07:00 PM Temple
Saraswati Puja followed by Bhajans by local group June 6, 2015 Saturday 07:30 PM Temple
Jain Puja June 7, 2015 Sunday 09:00 AM Temple
Vedic Havan June 7, 2015 Sunday 11:00 AM Temple
Prasad June 7, 2015 Sunday 01:30 PM Temple

 

Event Date Time Venue
Gujarati Din (New date will be announced soon) May 2, 2015 Saturday 07:00 PM on wards Temple
Satyanarayana Puja May 3, 2015 Sunday 07:00 PM Temple
Nepal Earthquake Fundraiser May 09, 2015 Sunday 06:00 PM – Donations accepted till May 16, 2015 Temple
Monthly Havan May 10, 2015 Sunday 11:00 AM to 02:00 PM Temple
Monthly Jain Puja May 17, 2015 Sunday 10:00 AM to 02:00 PM Temple

Event Description Event Date Event Time Venue
Mahavir Jayanti – Actual Day April 2, 2015 07:30 PM – 09:00 PM Temple
Poornima – Satyanarayana Puja April 3, 2015 07:00 PM Temple
Lakshmi Abhishek
(Note change in timing)
April 3, 2015 06:00 PM Temple
Hanuman JayantiSundarakhand Pathan April 5, 2015 11:00 AM Temple
Monthly Havan April 12, 2015 11:00 AM – 02:00 PM Temple
Holi Celebration – Cultural Program April 12, 2015 02:00 PM – 10:00 PM Temple
Mataki Chowki April 18, 2015 02:00 PM – 06:00 PM Temple
Monthly Jain Pooja
Mahavir Jayanti (Swamivatsalya)
April 19, 2015 10:00 AM – 04:00 PM Temple
Tyagaraja Aradhana (Please note timing change)————————————————DOSA/IDLI Day April 25, 2015April 25, 2015 10:30 AM – 05:00 PM11:00 AM – 04:00 PM TempleTemple
General body meeting
Board of Trustee elections
April 26, 2015 01:00 PM Temple

 

Event Date Event Time Event Description
March 12, 2015 03:00 PM Holi Celebrations and Cultural Program followed by Dinner
March 20, 2015 06:30 PM Gudi Padva, Ugadi (Manmatha nama samvastara), Lakshmi Abhishekam followed by Panchang Sravan
March 27, 2015 05:00 PM Asthami Kanchak puja
March 28, 2015 09;00 AM to 10:00 AM Venkateshwara Puja
10:30 AM Rama Navami, Rama Abhishek and Ram Janam Arati followed by Prasad
March 29, 2015 06:00 PM Cheti Chandi celebration

Event Date Event Time Event Description
February 1, 2015 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM Science of Breath and Meditation (Ancient wellness technique by modern science) with Ronnie Newman Ed. M., C.A.S.See the attached Flier for additional information
February 3, 2015 CANCELLATION : Satyanarana puja scheduled on every Purnima has been cancelled for this month because of inclement weather.
February 8, 2015 11:00 AM to 02:00 PM Monthly Havan
February 17, 2015 04:30 PM to 06:00 PM Rudram chanting – 11 times – Venue : Temple
  07:00 PM Maha Shivaratri – Venue : Temple

Event Date Event Time Event Description
January 11, 2015 11:00 AM to 02:00 PM Monthly havan
January 13, 2015 07:00 PM Lohri, Boghi
January 14, 2015 07:00 PM Makar Sankranti, Pongal
January 18, 2015 10:00 AM Bengali Puja – downstairs
January 24, 2015 10:30 AM Basant Panchami, Saraswati Puja
January 25, 2015 06:00 PM Bengali Puja – downstairs
January 26, 2015 09:00 AM Republic Day